Notices

crome or uberdata

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2006, 10:19 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default crome or uberdata

iv been having alot of problems the last few days with uberdata and LS bins. does anyone know if crome will be more reliable? thanks
Old 03-20-2006, 10:22 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

yes...
Old 03-20-2006, 10:32 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: (drumking15)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by drumking15 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">yes...</TD></TR></TABLE>

I double that response. Ever since we've gone with Crome, our consistency has risen dramatically over Uberdata. You WILL NOT regret the switch. We'll have differences in dyno numbers soon enough.
Old 03-20-2006, 10:39 AM

I'm a total newb at tuning but I've used Uberdata for a little while, then paid the cash to get Crome and haven't regretted it since.
Old 03-20-2006, 11:31 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (sph33r)

My car actually ran better on Crome. Not to mention it is more user friendly and has more features that Uberdata doesn't.
Old 03-20-2006, 12:21 PM

Default Re: crome or uberdata (the.hamburglar)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by the.hamburglar &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">iv been having alot of problems the last few days with uberdata and LS bins. does anyone know if crome will be more reliable? thanks</TD></TR></TABLE>

Your issues were with reading and user error, not Uberdata(the P75 map has been import only for about 1.5 years now). I promise you will have issues with Crome if you don't educate yourself more thoroughly. An example is Crome's basemaps idle DEAD lean for me. My PLX reads 20:1 max and after that it reads LEAN and the crome basemap just read LEAN. It was an easy solution though, add fuel to the idle region.