Notices

boosted integra question this is been bothering me for a while

Old 01-17-2005, 10:22 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default boosted integra question this is been bothering me for a while

About 3 months ago, I sucked up water into my 95 gsr, a week later its slung a rod out the block. My question is this, from what I can tell the head looks fine the motor had 161k on it was N/A up until it blew up. A part of me wants to buy a jdm gsr and boost it, but the place that im lookin buying my swap from wants 2450 for a jdm gsr but all my friends tell me it would be better and cheaper to build my own motor is there any way i could use the head as it sits with that many miles?
plus im kind of afraid of the ls/vtec motors I've heard there not as reliabe as the b18c1 im using this car as a daily driver, I used to be into racing and ragging my car out. But now i just want a reliable boosted teg I hadn't really planned on boosting it over 8 psi daily I have about 6000 to spend Iwas also looking at buying a rev hard or drag kit new or used since greddy only makes kits for obd2 cars,
any comments will be greatly appreciated.
Old 01-17-2005, 10:38 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: boosted integra question this is been bothering me for a while (Teinman)

build your own. It might not be cheaper in the begining but in the long run you will prob be happier. And it will prob be a bit more dependable. Is your block trash? Did the rod actually come out of the block?
Old 01-17-2005, 10:54 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: boosted integra question this is been bothering me for a while (underpressure02)

yea it came out and stabbed the radiator
Old 01-17-2005, 11:25 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: boosted integra question this is been bothering me for a while (Teinman)