Notices

B16 EF HATCH WANTING TO BOOST

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2007, 03:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default B16 EF HATCH WANTING TO BOOST

ok peeps. i have a 90 hatch with a b-16 and bolt ons. dc headers, short ram intake, high flow cat, and a new cam shaft. honestly i havent made up my mind ive always wanted to boost but than id rather stay in na due to the fact of reliability.. but due to power differences im leaning more on the boost.. though i may say i have no experience what so ever on turbos. ive always been around all motor hondas and acuras. ive done swaps as well as internal work.. but never messed with no turbo. therefor i need help.

I dont want no monster hatch. just looking to be boosting as a daily driver.. but i dont know where to start what soever. i was gonna order a turbo kit of ebay but from reading on these forums i hear theyre no good. but than again i dont know where i can get the right stuff. any links on legit setups? ive read a few b series turbo setups but none that helped.. most talk about higher injectors and stuff like that.. i want a legit setup to see how its done and not mix my head up anymore. i thought i had an idea but after reading all these forums and links it just got me of tracks. so i was wondering if any knows a legit link on a stock b16? or if any1 is willing to help me and tell me what i need for my set up.. and trust me ppl like i said ive done my reading. just got me way more lost.. so thanks in advanced

iam happy with the power this car has. it pulls nice. more than what i had expected. but i always wanted to boost.
heres a pic of my hatch

BARE WITH ME PPL. IM JUST TRYING 2 GET THE RIGHT INFORMATION BEFORE I TRY ANYTHING.. I SERIOUSLY DONT WANT TO BLOW MY MOTOR. I DONT HAVE THE MONEY TO DUE ANOTHER SWAP RIGHT NOW
Old 09-27-2007, 05:16 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: B16 EF HATCH WANTING TO BOOST (hondaguyflozy)