Notices
All Motor / Naturally Aspirated No power adders

Lilvader's GSR parts upgrade discussion thread

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2017, 07:47 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lilvader's GSR parts upgrade discussion thread

First off, I don't care for the search button. I used it and it doesn't completely fulfill my needs.

I'm new to the honda game, I've done loads of research and I know the direction I want to put my car in.

I purchased a bit of a unicorn. A 94 integra gsr completely head to toe bare bone stock, 71k original miles and 1 owner lady owned. Car is mint and I don't want to ruin this car, I want to do a nice build and keep it reliable and cheap, yes those are the 2 i'm picking, It doesn't need to be extremely fast, It's more of a cruiser/dd and I'll only really beat on it whenever I wanna race someone or just have fun.

So far I've ordered Megan 4-1 headers, I need to pick up a high flow catalytic convertor with a 2.5 inch inlet and outlet to fit my 2.5 inch outlet on my headers and 2.5 inch inlet on my megan racing drift spec exhaust. If anyone could give me recommendations on a good high flow cat that would be greatly appreciated.

So i'm staying all motor I won't be going turbo for a few years a lot of money to save up and yes im a kid. Im not a kid with a wet dream with no job, I make money and I'm looking to build something nice and take my time and not be a typical ******* teenager, I want to have a nice respectful car. It took me a few years to save up for this car in the first place. anyways back to the topic.

So I have a obd1, when I need to tune it only a chip would be necessary correct?

Also, I have a general idea of what I'm going to do, but If i'm missing out anything pretty important just give me some pointers or if I'm adding something unecessary just let me know.