Notices
Audio / Security / Video Sound Systems, Alarms, Electronics

sound system advice needed (integra)

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2010, 01:51 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default sound system advice needed (integra)

I have a 2000 integra gsr which i recently installed 4 alpine type s speakers into. With some type of sony xplode headunit that came in a car i bought (4x50w of power i think or something like that) . The car sounds decent for what the system is, but i will be looking to further upgrade the system in the not so distant future. I am looking for advice on what type (what criteria) of HU i should buy to run an amp that would be connected to my type s speakers, and also an amp for a 10in sub that i want in the future. Also, what type of amp i should get for the speakers, and if you guys have suggestions on the sub and amp for that, i'm a newb so feel free to drill me. I'm not looking for some amazing setup here that is going to cost me a ton of money, just something so my car has a little more legitimate system. Should i get an amp and sub before amping the speakers, or vice versa?
Old 04-13-2010, 02:03 PM
Master Detailer

Received 12 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Re: sound system advice needed (integra)

Budget?

I like alpine head units, pioneer, clarion are also great. Off the top of my head i cant think of what they need to see rms, but get a amp the will give them the rms power.

For subs, theres jl aduio, alpine,kicker and many others to fit a budget.

i my friend has a alpine deck 4 alpine type rs and a alpine amp. with a 10'' jl sub and a alpine amp for that, and the sound is amazing. Great highs, with fantastic lows.
Old 04-13-2010, 02:07 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Budget??

when it comes to subs, i stick to internet direct brands since u get better stuff for the money compared to mainstream stuff from alpine, kicker, jl, etc.
Old 04-13-2010, 05:06 PM
Honda-Tech Member