Notices

Some Dummy's Welding Photos

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2012, 06:16 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon3 Some Dummy's Welding Photos

I weld race cars for a living. I've been welding a little over a year. Here's some stuff I've done within the past six months.

KA24DE manifold.

Name:  l7vDn.jpg
Views: 158
Size:  179.0 KB

Name:  NYbqt.jpg
Views: 30
Size:  170.7 KB

Name:  IO6oO.jpg
Views: 48
Size:  218.3 KB

New axle bits for a S chassis.

Name:  EFFsi.jpg
Size:  226.1 KB

Name:  owIhs.jpg
Size:  221.3 KB

An SR20DET manifold with four EGT bungs.

Name:  3kXJG.jpg
Size:  272.4 KB

Name:  FddrT.jpg
Size:  232.8 KB

SR20DET intake manifolds to fit RHD and LHD cars. I later started sanding these a lot more smooth.

Name:  fhaas.jpg
Views: 31
Size:  306.0 KB

My torch setup I use a lot of the day and skin cancer forming on my filler rod hand.

Name:  PTcPR.jpg
Views: 33
Size:  134.5 KB

Name:  1AMP6.jpg
Size:  167.4 KB

Bonus pictures.

Name:  W78c7.jpg
Views: 31
Size:  153.5 KB

Name:  5mbVZ.jpg
Size:  147.7 KB

Name:  eS7G0.jpg
Size:  182.7 KB

Collector crazy.

Name:  BHH5H.jpg
Views: 29
Size:  141.6 KB

Name:  WbmFG.jpg
Views: 34
Size:  105.7 KB

Name:  TLKiR.jpg
Size:  106.0 KB

Name:  qCJuz.jpg
Views: 36
Size:  131.1 KB

Some times I MIG weld.

Name:  9Qoo6h.jpg
Size:  153.2 KB

Oh yeah, 56K warning! Welp, that's my post see ya!!
Old 09-02-2012, 06:23 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Some Dummy's Welding Photos

Very nice work man!
Old 09-03-2012, 01:07 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Looks really consistant sir, I take it u work at mazworx?

Mike
Old 09-03-2012, 04:10 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Yeah I do the lion's share of the welding there for production stuff.
Old 09-03-2012, 04:13 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by ultimatef.o.r.c.e
Yeah I do the lion's share of the welding there for production stuff.