Notices
Tech / Misc Tech topics that don't seem to go elsewhere.

VTEC-E, great mpg, for me?

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2013, 03:05 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon2 VTEC-E, great mpg, for me?

Today when I was looking for info I found one of my distressed posts from more than a year ago!
The story is I put a JDM VTEC-E motor in my CX for the commuting I do, then I put in the P07 ECU, EGR valve, VX exhaust manifold, 5 wire 02 sensor, then "Altec" (a knowledgeable Honda shop in Toronto), wired everything up, but still after about 30 seconds the engine light would come on, code 48 was the code that came up. He got frustrated and gave up, so I've been driving it with the engine light coming on for almost 2 years now, and my gas mileage is worse than with the original CX motor. A month ago I got the firewall black plastic box off Ebay with the EGR control solenoid valve and vacuum control valve, I've got the tubes put on correctly except that I can't find the spot on the intake to put the tube coming from the vacuum control valve, (wrong intake?), don't know what to do about that. The orange/blue wire coming from the solenoid I've put in the last spot on the P07 ECU plugs, (D22), with a green and white stock wire and another that was put in by "Altec". The black/yellow wire is put on the 15 amp ACG fuse. Can anyone tell me what is still wrong?, causing the engine light to come on? I did disconect the battery every time to clear it.
Old 09-02-2013, 03:34 PM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: VTEC-E, great mpg, for me?

whats the point of this post?

your post count is 1 how the f you find a post from a year ago
Old 09-04-2013, 09:01 AM
Honda-Tech Member

you said you had a code 48... what have you done about the O2 sensor so far? checked the wiring? used a known good sensor?