Road Racing / Autocross & Time Attack Road Racing / AUTOX, HPDE, Time Attack

New Suspension Setup, Car still Pushes badly...need help!

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2003, 05:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Suspension Setup, Car still Pushes badly...need help!

I'm running ground control with koni yellows 400F/500R with a 24mm suspension techinques front swaybar and rear 22mm ITR swaybar. During the entry of the turn, my car pushes and continues to do so throughout the turn. I'm wondering am I just going in too hot for the turn or is my car really pushing badly? With this kind of suspension setup, even if I enter in too hot into the turn, shouldn't my car be tail happy instead of plowing into the turn? What seems to be the problem?

Modified by Andrew 825SM at 7:31 PM 7/12/2003
Old 07-12-2003, 06:04 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: New Suspension Setup, Car still Pushes badly...need help! (Andrew 825SM)

I'm no pro, but sounds like you should go in slower, come out faster.
Old 07-12-2003, 06:06 PM
.RJ

Default Re: New Suspension Setup, Car still Pushes badly...need help! (Andrew 825SM)

What he said. I learned how to stop chewing up my front tires the hard way. I corded a pair of 2/3 worn kumho's at an evo school learning my lesson.
Old 07-12-2003, 06:48 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: New Suspension Setup, Car still Pushes badly...need help! (.RJ)

Yesterday at an event a friend told me the same thing, that he was pushing and scrubbing every time at one particular turn. That wasn't happening with me. I tried to go into that turn faster and the same thing happened. Just pushed.

Then I asked a more experienced driver about that, and he told me that just about any car would push if you go into that turn too hot. I wish someone would've explained that to me a long time ago as well.
Old 07-12-2003, 07:07 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Get rid of that front sway bar and put a stock one in.
Old 07-12-2003, 07:47 PM
Honda-Tech Member