Notices
Road Racing / Autocross & Time Attack Road Racing / AUTOX, HPDE, Time Attack

My auto-x runs from Sunday, critiques welcome.

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2004, 10:20 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My auto-x runs from Sunday in Louisville, critiques welcome.

Hey guys, critique my runs. This is my first time running with a camera. My 2nd run was OK, but then I slowed down my next 3 instead of going faster. If you guys could critique both my runs and my camera placement that'd be great :D I didn't get the camera running for my 1st run. Right-click, save as please

Run 2 54.916
Run 3 55.365 (Overdrove)
Run 4 56.859 (Overdrove even more)
Run 5 56.648 (Other than one small mistake I thought it was much better than run 2, but I guess not)

I bottom-halfed in PAX again 51/101.
Old 10-05-2004, 12:16 PM

Default Re: My auto-x runs from Sunday in Louisville, critiques welcome. (turbohappy)

Looks fun. It is hard to tell from the video but you look to be coasting a lot. Check your corner entry at almost every turn, you can hear youself accelerating and than engine braking/coasting to get to your corner entry speed. This costs a lot of time, instead try accelerating and than braking hard to set up for the turn (no coasting ast all) or trail brake were indicated. Remember you should be accelerating hard or braking HARD, anything else and you are losing time (there are exceptions like slalom were throttle modulation is key).
Old 10-05-2004, 03:27 PM

Default Re: My auto-x runs from Sunday in Louisville, critiques welcome. (tubedriver)

Yep, you're right. I was trying to concentrate on being smooth last weekend (been having trouble with overdriving and coning everywhere), but I definitely was giving up a lot of time coasting.
Old 10-05-2004, 06:34 PM

Default Re: My auto-x runs from Sunday in Louisville, critiques welcome. (turbohappy)