Notices
Road Racing / Autocross & Time Attack Road Racing / AUTOX, HPDE, Time Attack

EG Hatch or DC Integra

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2017, 07:49 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default EG Hatch or DC Integra

Tristan Stokes here from CNR Performance; here at CNR we mostly set up/build track beast for the drag strip such as our own DC chassis Integra that is currently the second fastest FWD car in the state(0.02 seconds slower than the #1 fastest). As fun as high horsepower drag cars can be at times, I'm wanting to branch out and give circuit/auto cross driving a try. I have always believed this is where true driving lies. I have some experience with curvy rural back roads but have only been on a road course once and I have never auto crossed. Aside from my daily driven AP1 S2K I currently have an EG Hatch that I built from the ground up and a JDM front Integra Type R clone that I received from a friend of mine. Here's a little back ground on the two cars.
EG Hatch
new axles
new steering rack with inner outer tie rods
new upper control arms(front and rear)
new ball joints
new wheel bearings/hubs
EK Sub frame
EM1 front sway bar
EM1 rear disc conversion
Integra rear sway bar
front/rear strut bars
Skunk2 coilover sleeves on stock struts
GSR Trans rebuilt with carbon syncros
GSR dual bend shifter
B18C (JDM GSR) power plant
full exhaust (tanabe)
dual core radiator
Type R race seats
350mm deep dish wheel for better driver position
no back seat/spare tire
15x7 rota subzero wheels waiting to receive track appropriate tires

INTEGRA
LS engine and trans
adjustable front upper control arms
yonaka coilovers
the rest is mostly stock and original

Given the question I'm about to ask I probably should not have listed all the suspension, drivetrain, and engine specs of the two cars but I already typed it all up, no sense in wasting all that time right?