Notices
Hybrid / Engine Swaps Discussions about non-stock engine swaps into Honda cars. This is not a forum for hybrid gas/electric cars.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Del Sol Northstar Swap

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2015, 01:25 PM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon2 Del Sol Northstar Swap

First off. No I'm not retarded, no I'm not on drugs, yes I am a dreamer and I like to push boundaries.

Today I start my serious inquiry into swapping a Northstar V8 into my 1993 Honda Del Sol. My vision is to have a swap extremely unique to everyone elses. I am in love with the American V8, but I can't ignore my tuner tendencies.

I am thinking I will swap either a LD8 or L37 as these are the motors that I will be able to acquire with my budget. I am looking to turn this into a twin turbo or supercharged engine, when the funds are available.

I am not experienced when it comes to motor swaps. I am learning about turbos and superchargers. Please keep this in mind when you are responding, any information (or guidance to such) would be well received. While I lack in knowledge, I surpass in will power and dedication. I will do this swap whether you like it or not, or whether you think it is even possible. If I have to strip to frame in order to get this beast in here you best believe I will.

My main questions are:

1) What is the best way to locate the motor mounts on the Northstar so that I may compare them with my available space and assess what welding/fabrication will be necessary