Notices
Hybrid / Engine Swaps Discussions about non-stock engine swaps into Honda cars. This is not a forum for hybrid gas/electric cars.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ADVice for swap preparation

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2004, 05:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ADVice for swap preparation

Those of you have done either a b18c-r, h22, or k20 .....what were ur first inital steps before the swap....i am planning on making a k20a2 swap in the future (approx 2-3 yrs from now) ....i am planing on buying my first car soon (ek civic hatch) ......so i am still a beginner driving my parents 03 accord ex and not pushing it yet(dont want to touch new car).....rite now im managing my capital for my car and wondering if i should save first for the swap (almost reaching the amount) or should i spend the money preparing for the swap and get tortured by the "limited" potential of the STOCK sohc (i know some of u have some crazy turbo d15 and such)....by preparation this is what i have planned for the car in order

1) Tints
2) TEiN Flex coils Or Omni Power...prolly the Teins edfc
3) Bel Vector radar
4) Since im poor Rota Grid with undecided tire brand
5) Gsr brake set up
6) CTR lip kit and wing
7) S2k seats with takata harness
8) 5 - lug conversion for some buffy oem axles to prep car for swap
9) k20a2 swap with 6 speed!!!!