Notices
Honda Prelude All Model Preludes

Euro R LSD Tranny

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2013, 10:21 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Euro R LSD Tranny

Hi, newbie here! My current 93 vtec needs a new tranny and I was wanting to replace it with the Euro R Lsd tranny! I need 1 and 2 synchros cuz its grinding and not sure what else i need so I figure its probably better to replace than to repair. My problem is trying to source one. Where would be a good shop or website to start searching! Thanks for the help people!
Old 06-26-2013, 03:27 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Euro R LSD Tranny

How badly does it grind? 1st and 2nd are pretty hard gears to mess up, especially first, someone just must not knew at all how to drive a manual to do that.

I have the part numbers somewhere, got them from a site that ordered them outta japan but I cross referenced them and some US model transmissions used the same sleeve sets. I'll have to try to find them.

EDIT: email these people http://www.autodynamics-honda.com/slsesy.html

Last edited by minilogoguy18; 06-26-2013 at 03:50 AM.
Old 06-26-2013, 04:56 AM
Honda-Tech Member

It grinds pretty bad to the point I can't get into gear. Sometimes I push a little harder on the shifter and you can hear a clunk. There have been a few times when I can't into gear at all, the only way is to turn the car off, shift into gear and start the car again! Thanks for your input!
Old 06-26-2013, 07:46 AM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

If you want a t2w4 or t2t4 then go buy one they are worth the money for sure, however if you want to fix your trans then contact gearspeed/synchrotech and buy new synchros and fix the trans. Depending on what transmission you have all the repair replace parts are easily accessible.
Old 06-26-2013, 07:47 AM
B*a*n*n*e*d

also, it might be that your shift fork is bent rather than the syncros being shot. I would look into it in anycase
Old 06-26-2013, 07:59 AM
Honda-Tech Member