Notices
Honda Motorcycles Honda Powersports: riding, maintenance, gear, and safety.

Swapping tails

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2005, 04:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Swapping tails

I'm thinking bout picking up a 92 fzr 600 for my first bike and i really dont like the seat or the tail end of that bike. I was wondering if it was possible to get a seat similar to the R6 and how har it would be to swap it on? I am completely new to bikes so It will be a wonderful project....
Old 02-22-2005, 05:41 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Are you referring to something like this?

http://www.airtech-streamlinin....html
Old 02-22-2005, 05:42 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Swapping tails (jagged4698)

yzf nose, yzf metal tank, '02 r6 tail/under/lights, r6 seats, FZR sides ...

Old 02-22-2005, 05:48 PM

Default Re: Swapping tails (bryan01)

Alright i really like that kit from airtech but is it possible to work the headlights from the r6 onto the front? I also like that silver bike how much did it cost you to do that?
Old 02-22-2005, 05:51 PM
Honda-Tech Member

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by jagged4698 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Alright i really like that kit from airtech but is it possible to work the headlights from the r6 onto the front?</TD></TR></TABLE>

I'm sure anything's possible given enough time or money. Sorry I'm not much help otherwise.
Old 02-22-2005, 06:06 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Swapping tails (marmaladeboy)