Notices
Honda Motorcycles Honda Powersports: riding, maintenance, gear, and safety.

Honda 2005 Big Ruckus questions

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2005, 12:21 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Honda 2005 Big Ruckus questions

Hi everybody.
I'm new to motorcycles and scooters and have a few questions.

I'm thinking about getting a scooter, with good gas mileage, get around the city. With the price of gas on the rise and not risking my 2000 Civic getting stolen after the K20A swap, I decided on buying the 2005 Big Ruckus.

So here are the questions:
1. How many miles per gallon does the Big Ruckus get? I checked the Honda website but can't find it.
Answered. 60.5 mpg
2. Can I drive on the freeway? (This might sound like a stupid question but I really don't know)
Answered. Shouldn't drive on freeway cause I might not have enough acceleration to get out of harms way.

3. How do I prevent theft when I park away from home (i.e. campus parking, street parking, and other parking structures)?

4. How fast can it travel? Cause I dont want to buy a full face helmet but I don't want any bugs or anything smashed into my face.
Answered. I'm buying a half helmet/open face helmet because I won't be going on the freeway and I feel relatively comfortable with the risks/protection level of there kinds of helmets.

5. Any links or magazine issues with a review on the 2005 Big Ruckus or other information that I can look into?
Update. Any link or information about magazine issues still needed.

Thanks in advance for all the help

-Paul

Modified by papichat at 5:08 PM 8/10/2005

Modified by papichat at 3:12 AM 8/13/2005
Old 08-10-2005, 02:27 AM
Honda-Tech Member

daaamn cross drilled rotors.. lol
Old 08-10-2005, 04:11 AM

Default Re: Honda 2005 Big Ruckus questions (papichat)

1. Dunno.. havent seen didn't see any figures