Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Vinyl Removal ( I apologize)

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2006, 01:32 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vinyl Removal ( I apologize)

First and foremost, I would like to sincerely apologize for posting this topic here, however I am new to the Honda world and since I have recently signed up on this forum and have only been reading posts to learn everything I can, I was unable to post in the appearence costmetic forums. This has a little bit of both though.

When I purchased my car, the gentleman I bought my car from had placed green vinyl "stick-on" graphics down the side of the car, which would not be bad except for the fact that they have overlapping lines in some areas, and I have grown tired of them and would like to remove them. What would be some suggestions and/or the best way to remove them without damaging the paint/removing any clear coating from the paint. I have heard to use a heat gun to have them basically fall off, then give it a good waxing, but I'd prefer others opions before I begin.

Secondly, I did also have a aftermarket fuel pressure regulator installed on the car. I have no idea where it was set to when I got the car, nor do I know now. The reason I bring this up is the fact that here and there, and I do mean very RARELY, the car will have trouble starting up after a run, generally while it is warm out and the car is warm, giving me the vibe that it's receiving too much fuel. Could this be the result of the regulator being cranked up to high? I would appreciate some opinions on this as well. Again I apologize for not getting the exact forum correct and also for the lengthy post however I appreciate the opportunity to learn more into what so far has been the most reliable and fun car I have ever had thus far.

Regards,
Brandon Bartolomucci
1999 Honda Civic EX
D16Y8 1.6 SOHC VTEC

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2366628
Old 09-18-2006, 01:35 PM