Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Suspension Q

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2007, 05:38 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Suspension Q

Hey guys listen im currently installing some Skunk2 Sport Shocks w/Skunk2 Coilovers.I know thisis the wrong forum but suspensoin forum is slow *** hell and i tought maybe i have better answers here.My q is how do you measure your drop when u guys refer to 1'-2" whatever?Also when i drop the coilover more the spring doesnt seem to get to the top hat?(When im lifting the car up)Is this normal cuz **** it kind of seems scary.Please help me out here guys since im a complete freaken NOOB at suspension i know nothing. Thanx to anyone who is willing to help out
Old 12-27-2007, 05:44 AM

Default Re: Suspension Q (mortificationrock)

when u have coilover springs suspension, and it is up to u to decide how low you want your car to be by using the specific wrench to adjust the height of your car.
and skunk2 suspension is a good set
Old 12-27-2007, 05:49 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Suspension Q (crazyguy)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by crazyguy &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">when u have coilover springs suspension, and it is up to u to decide how low you want your car to be by using the specific wrench to adjust the height of your car.
and skunk2 suspension is a good set </TD></TR></TABLE>Yeah i figured that out but how do you measure it is my Q.I know you adjust it with some tool **** that came with them but how is it that you measure the drop by inches? Also is my coilover not reaching the top hat normal since the spring is smaller than the shock itself?
Old 12-27-2007, 05:52 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts