Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Some problems need some people to clarify some stuff for me ASAP!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2009, 06:09 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Some problems need some people to clarify some stuff for me ASAP!!!!

Ok all this is my first project car, decided to go with a eg civic hatch with a gsr motor... I bought hasport mounts for the car and had my buddy in cali hang the motor with those mounts...

The car is going to get repainted in the engine bay, inside of the car and the two doors so it was pointless to do all the work and then me have to redo it again...

heres what I need help with!!!!!

The car was picked up from cali and is going to be delivered to Va, with that said a hung motor and all. Axles are out of it and bumper is off and in the car..... After a 100 miles of driving the truck driver calls me saying that the motor just dropped to the ground and is sitting on the bed of the truck... Really dont know how this happened myself Im wondering what I have to look forward to when it gets here??

Is my motor ****ed?? Is it gonna be ok?? Just someone tell me the honest truth and hopefully reassure me for what im going to see in a couple days??
Old 06-26-2009, 06:12 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Some problems need some people to clarify some stuff for me ASAP!!!!

it couldnt have possibly fell that far down, but i mean who knows...
Old 06-26-2009, 06:16 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Some problems need some people to clarify some stuff for me ASAP!!!!

well what im worried about is the holes in the motor for the bolts being stripped now or ruined because of it falling down a little ways.... Idk im assuming the car wasnt all that secure considering the situation but I hope I am ok
Old 06-27-2009, 11:28 AM
Honda-Tech Member