Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Question about an intake in my hatch.

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2004, 03:22 AM
H-T Order of Merit

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Question about an intake in my hatch.

I just recently bought a 92 CX because I just recently totaled my 95 Accord EX (check my sig). I'm thinking of putting the motor (F22B1) from the Accord into my hatch. My question is, I have an Iceman CAI and was wondering if this would fit in the hatch with the swap or should I sell it and get something like an ITR CAI. Thanks
Old 01-19-2004, 06:38 PM
H-T Order of Merit

Default Re: Question about an intake in my hatch. (TouringAccord)

Come on. If you guys are wondering if I searched the answer is yes. No where could I find anything that said if an Accord intake would fit a Hatch engine bay with a F22B1 motor in it. I did see that someone had put an ITR CAI on a H22 hatch. Just wondering what you guys thought. I'm new to Civics so I'm not to sure about a few things and this is one of them. So if you guys or ladies could give some help that would be great. TIA
Old 01-21-2004, 03:55 AM
H-T Order of Merit

Anyone?
Old 01-21-2004, 04:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

do they even make mounts for f22 in a civic?
as for the intake it's an easy mod just see if it fits.
if it doesn't fit then get a new 1
Old 01-21-2004, 04:11 AM
Vice President/CEO

Default Re: Question about an intake in my hatch. (shepworldwide)

totally.. the intake should be the least of your worries concerning that swap. Make sure the swap will work in your civic first... engine bay space may be an issue.

If the intake does not fit, sell it and get another one.

my .02
Old 01-21-2004, 06:53 AM

Default Re: Question about an intake in my hatch. (kKdARIAN)

i would look into and see if the engine even fits and if somehow it does then i would get a different intake
Old 01-21-2004, 06:55 AM

Default Re: Question about an intake in my hatch. (ej1 coop)