Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

ProCarParts EG Civic HB Strut Tower Bars

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2004, 11:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ProCarParts EG Civic HB Strut Tower Bars

Is there anything wrong with these? They are so cheap, but obviously if they don't do anything then they aren't worth it. Does anyone have any experience with these. Also, what about the pillar interior tower bar and the tire well support bar? Are these hard to install, do they help anything? And the one last thing, what about the lower tie bar, does it require that I have some kind of sway bar already?

Also, my car doesn't have sway bars right now. How difficult will it be to put some on and where should I order them from and what kind. Sorry, I've never done this before and I already tried searching but couldn't find a definitive answer.

Thanks for the help.
Old 08-17-2004, 11:11 AM

Default Re: ProCarParts EG Civic HB Strut Tower Bars (SpeedDemonAaron)

Strut bars are pretty much all the same, well most of them. I ended up buying a tanabe one, pretty much for the name, but I seriously wished I woulda just bought generic strut bars and saved money. If you wanna go brand name then get something like Neuspeed.

And I think the pillar interior tower bar is just the rear strut bar. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Old 08-17-2004, 11:20 AM

Sway bars are great. I recently installed a set of Suspension Techniques front and rear sway bars for my 95 si. Just like everyone says, body roll is decreased, it feels a little more stable on the highway, and you feel more confident changing lanes, taking exits fast, and all that good stuff. :D