Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

OO CIVIC SI QUESTIONS

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2007, 03:08 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OO CIVIC SI QUESTIONS

Whats goin on everyone? Im new to Honda-Tech, My Name is Sanel, I live in Up State New York, drive a 2000 Civic SI...

Well heres my plan, i own a electron blue 00 civic si. I bought the car stock and i am tryng to do some work to it, make it fast, and look good..as a daily driver. The car is in storage right now, i am tryng to come out in the summer and drop some jaws...fast, and good looking... MY GOAL IS TO BEAT GSR'S, AND EVERYHTING BELOW THEM. I hear it wont take much so i am here to see what you guys think...

So far i have...

AEM V2 INTAKE
SPOON SPORTS WIRES
DC SPORTS 4-2-1 CERAMIC COATED HEADER

Still Getting...

ITR TRANSMISSION
ITR CLUTCH/PRESSURE PLATE/FLYWHEEL
APEXI N1 EXHAUST SYSTEM
SKUNK2 PRO INTAKE MANIFOLD
SKUNK2 PRO 68MM THROTTLE BODY
AEM FUEL PRESSURE REGULATOR
AEM FUEL RAIL
AEM PULLEY KIT

Not too big of a list but im not looking for too much....some questions?

HOW MUCH POWER AT THE WHEELS?
WHAT KIND OF CAM'S AND CAM GEARS?
IF THERE IS ANY OTHER BOLT ONS THAT WILL HELP ALOT?

THANKS FOR READING!
Old 02-08-2007, 03:16 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: OO CIVIC SI QUESTIONS (SI BOII)

ITR and SI gearing is the same. ITS has an LSD, Why dont you just get an LSD for the b-16 trans?

Supercharge the b-16. That would get the most bang for the buck...
Old 02-08-2007, 03:24 PM
been there done that

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by SI BOII &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">
AEM V2 INTAKE
SPOON SPORTS WIRES
ITR TRANSMISSION
AEM FUEL RAIL
AEM PULLEY KIT
</TD></TR></TABLE>

all of that is a waste of money. as said before, your si tranny is the same as an itr with the exception of an lsd.