Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

OBD2 ecu plug ? (searched)

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2005, 01:36 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OBD2 ecu plug ? (searched)

i am new to the world of OBD2 unfortunatly i cannot get away from it due to my states inspection stuff. I have searched and have not found any detailed pics of the plugs that go into the ECU. Can someone please just post me a pic of the plugs and also the connectors on the ECU of an OBD2 p72.

Next question if I wanted to get a jumper harness and an OBD1 P72 how much trouble would it cause at inspection time to just unplug the OBD1 p72/jumper harness and plug up to OBD2 just for the inspection. Basically what im asking is if the OBD2 ECU is not throwing codes when put in the OBD1 ECU... when i switch it back there should be no issues correct??

My next question is with the obd1 ecu in an obd2 car is it possible to jump it to make the CEL blink codes when it comes on?? like jumping the green plug in my 95 del sol?

And also my last question is what ECU is in the 99-00 Si's?? From what i ahve read here the p72 is a GSR ECU??
Old 07-31-2005, 01:54 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: OBD2 ecu plug ? (EKRboi)

ok with further searching of here and other places i have answered a few of my questions.... i now know what ecu and such i am running exactly.. the last two of my questions i would still like to know.

Now i have another... I am running an p72 (GSR) in my hatch with a b16a2... is this ok? am I getting best |stock| performance out of it? If not what ODB2 ECU should I be running?? Or if its an OK idea to be switching back and forth between OBD1 and OBD2... which OBD1 ecu would be the best or optimal for the b16a2?
Old 07-31-2005, 02:04 PM
Honda-Tech Member

My next question is with the obd1 ecu in an obd2 car is it possible to jump it to make the CEL blink codes when it comes on?? like jumping the green plug in my 95 del sol?