Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Need advice on lowering my del sol!

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2008, 06:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need advice on lowering my del sol!

Ok i've got a 93 del sol s and i'm looking to lower it to improve the handling most of all but for looks too. I don't know much about suspension but I think i've found a decent setup. My question is since i'm new at this is this all i need? and probably more importantly will it work?

I've heard skunk2 is a good brand so thats why I decided to go with them.

Adjustable Coilovers:
http://www.skunk2.com/mm5/merc...-0740

Sport Shocks:
http://www.skunk2.com/mm5/merc...-1210
Old 06-27-2008, 06:18 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Almost every member on this site swings on the nuts of Koni and Ground Control, so expect to hear that come up eventually.

Skunk2 doesnt make the greatest shocks, but they work.
Old 06-27-2008, 06:35 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Since you're going for looks, I'd go with a set of ground controls and whatever shocks you want since they're cheap and adjustable.
And good luck. I'm just starting on my 1993 Del Sol S as well.
Old 06-27-2008, 06:45 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (supersteven)

i hve s2 pros s's on my eg i like them...i heard tein has a nice ride so im thinking about changing...just do your research and see what fits your best
Old 06-27-2008, 06:45 PM

Default Re: Need advice on lowering my del sol! (RedRevolver)

skunk 2 are great. .. i have coilovers on my , but do not lowered too much because the tranny was hitting the pavement..also have 17" Tenzo R, wheels and Falken thin tires.. it'll give you a good look without lowering it

Modified by sorullo at 7:55 PM 6/27/2008
Old 06-27-2008, 07:13 PM

by the way if you lower it too much, your car will bumps too much..

Old 06-27-2008, 07:32 PM

Default Re: Need advice on lowering my del sol! (sorullo)

ok i found the ground control coilovers here: