Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Nagasaki JDM Motors

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2008, 11:04 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nagasaki JDM Motors

So I have been doing the honda thing for about 6 years now and have done countless swaps and have personally ordered motors and transmissions from different companies.

I placed an order with Nagasaki Jdm Motors on Monday for a B16 sir2 complete swap minus linkage and axles. The price was very reasonable ($2100) shipped. I ordered a jdm b18b from them last year (engine only) and was blown away. They charged me $600 shipped and I had it within the week. The motor looked brand new, you could eat off of it. I was so impressed that I did not hesitate to place my order on monday for a second.

I called monday afternoon, they gave me a price of $2250.00, I hung up because the site said it was $1800 plus $300 for shipping ($2100). I called back and pretended I was someone else and said I wanted to order the swap for $2100. I placed the order and my card did not go through because of my daily limit. Someone by the name of Sam (Indian or Arab Guy) called me back and started cursing at me calling me a scammer and to open my head and listen to him that I was a liar and I was trying to use a stolen card. I chumped his silly *** and told him to quiet down or I wasnt ordering **** from him, I contacted my bank as did he and it was straightened out. After all this he appologizes. To make an already long story shorter he was supposed to call me three times with the correct tracking number and keeps giving me the run around. Im giving him until 5pm est today to get me that number or his *** is gonna have a declined card and a police report.