Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

my swap weak or what<<??>>

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2004, 06:16 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default my swap weak or what<<??>>

**note**I know that this probably shouldnt be here but im gonna just say that im a newbie... flame if ya want the kid dont care

i raced a friends STOCK si the other day and was a little pissed about how much i beat him by. I have a 94 b18c1 i/h/e. I thought that i would be beatin his *** pretty bad but there really wasnt much of a difference. On the highway it was even worse. he kept up for a looooong time. i removed the butterfly valve on the intake manifold, could this be my problem. people that i talk with all tell me i should crush a b16 but i dont know after waht happened.

suggested mods? im thinkin about a skunk2 im
Old 02-13-2004, 06:18 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Re: my swap weak or what<<??>> (hndakd)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by hndakd &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">**note**I know that this probably shouldnt be here but im gonna just say that im a newbie... flame if ya want the kid dont care

i raced a friends STOCK si the other day and was a little pissed about how much i beat him by. I have a 94 b18c1 i/h/e. I thought that i would be beatin his *** pretty bad but there really wasnt much of a difference. On the highway it was even worse. he kept up for a looooong time. i removed the butterfly valve on the intake manifold, could this be my problem. people that i talk with all tell me i should crush a b16 but i dont know after waht happened.

suggested mods? im thinkin about a skunk2 im</TD></TR></TABLE>

If you messed with a stock GSR intake mani, then you are on crack. What car is this GSR engine in?
Old 02-13-2004, 06:18 PM

you can drive right??

you should've smoked him... what car is the engine in?