Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

My extensive project

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2007, 05:45 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My extensive project

This is my first project car, first honda, and actually the first car i've bought (i drove big trucks before this... huge change) I wanted a project car to work on and found this, which needs alot of work. I started with the body because as you can see from the pics ive linked to it was the worst part. At least it runs with the stock d16z6 in there... at least its vtec. Drastic change from the jacked up GMC Sierra i used to drive and built up. Im new to the forum so any advice you have or ideas for the del sol you guys have id like to know. Id also like to know the things not to do since im new to the whole honda and car thing i dont wanna do anything to get me out of the good graces of the guys at honda-tech cuz so far its been the most useful tool i can find. Thanks for any input. Heres the link to my pics of the progress ive gotten so far http://rides.webshots.com/album/558360089NJfLjI . You can also see my old truck in my album and some of my buddies rides if youd like .
Old 03-27-2007, 05:52 PM

Default Re: My extensive project (tbuck4224)

welcome.

one question: how do you go from a lifted truck to a soon to be riced out sol?
Old 03-27-2007, 05:54 PM
Honda-Tech Member

car is pretty ricey for my taste but a delsol is a great platform to start with. but it is on the heavy side for swaps. its nothing a little more power cant solve.
Old 03-27-2007, 05:55 PM
Honda-Tech Member

wanna get on honda-tech's good graces? start by ditching the body kit
Old 03-27-2007, 06:09 PM