Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Look over my Alignment.

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2004, 03:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Look over my Alignment.

I got an alignment today on my Sol. Its dropped 2" on Nuespeed Race w/ Stock Shocks. I was getting a lot of tire wear on the insides of my front tires. The rears were perfect. The guy said i'd need a camber kit to correct the front. Lemme know what you guys think. I'm not too good at reading this chart.

Old 03-31-2004, 03:36 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Look over my Alignment. (BucsJosh)

you can see in the middle of your chart, that you had a lot of toe before. now you shouldn't have a problem with tire were, with you current toe settings.
HTH
Old 03-31-2004, 03:38 PM

Default Re: Look over my Alignment. (cccya)

alright thanks, I appreciate it. Just wasn't sure how to read it. So the actual is the amount after correction, and the total toe is what i'm at now after the alignment?
Old 03-31-2004, 03:40 PM
Honda-Tech Member

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by BucsJosh &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">alright thanks, I appreciate it. Just wasn't sure how to read it. So the actual is the amount after correction, and the total toe is what i'm at now after the alignment?</TD></TR></TABLE>

yes. before is just that, and actual, is what they put it too.
Old 03-31-2004, 03:41 PM
Honda-Tech Member

BTW: your total toe .01 is pretty good, from what i've seen
Old 03-31-2004, 03:42 PM
Former Moderator

Received 54 Likes on 29 Posts

I'd buy a camber kit JUST TO GET THE AMOUNT OF CAMBER UP FRONT EQUAL ON BOTH SIDES.

You've got -2.3 on one side, and -1.8 on the other - I'm picky enough to want the same camber on both sides.

Will you waer tires unevenly? *Maybe* so, but like others will tell you a lot of people run -2 degrees up front and have little to no inside wear as long as the toe is good.