Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Ideas needed! Wich cams into B16A2 and what else?

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2005, 12:22 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ideas needed! Wich cams into B16A2 and what else?

Hi every1.

I`m kinda newbie here, but got some experience with hondas. My last car was a integra, wich is a very rare thing over here. I live in eastern europe.

The car is completely stock yet, only custom exhaust.
Thing is that I need ideas what to do with my B16A2 engine. I was offered a Greddy E-manage piggyback and I thought of getting it. Also, I have some trouble with finding the right cams for it so this is where you guys come in. Anyone who`s got experience with e-manage, let me know. is it worth installing and wich cams to go with it? The thing is, that i want to keep the car n/a because rough estimate of a turbo install from nothing to properly working engine cost about $6000 here. (The car itself, a `99 hatch with B16A2 and less than 100 000 miles on it cost $7000) So where`s the point? lol

What else do I have to get besides the valve springs, cam gears, exhaust manifold to get it working properly?
Also, how much does changing cams effect the fuel consumption? What are the stock b16a2 mpg figures? I have no idea how much is the miles-per-gallon thing. Welcome to the fine world of metric system. We use litres per kilometer

The reason, why i`m posting this is, that you guys have no idea how lucky you are Tuning a jap in europe is a real headache. If I had a BMW 3series or a Golf, it would be really easy to get it tuned but the prices and availability for japanese cars are not normal. I´m just fed up of all the guys running 13 seconds with a smile on their face in a road legal bmw while subs are breaking bones. I decided to take the hard way.

Thank you for your replyes and excuse my english.
Old 01-25-2005, 01:37 PM
* B A N N E D *