Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Help me im new to Hondas

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2010, 07:40 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon7 Help me im new to Hondas

So i just bought my first Honda. Its a 1998 Honda Civic DX 2D. Always had a passion for Civics now i finally got one. I am looking for ways to make it fast but not break my wallet because i am still making payments and insurance is high as the ****. Any suggestions would be great or just what you did to yours would help. Also im looking into getting a new speedometer w/ a rpm tack in it if you got one for sale or know a place that would help
Old 02-23-2010, 07:46 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Help me im new to Hondas

This is my car there are more photos on my profile

See id prefer a tack like this but w/ a rpm gauge on it.
Old 02-23-2010, 07:51 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Best bet would be to save up and get a motor swap. Not much to come out of a N/A D series... Why is your insurance high? Mine is only like $36 a month.
Old 02-23-2010, 07:56 PM
Honda-Tech Member

^^^ agreed^^^ insurance depends on a lot of things, credit, how long you have had insurance things of that nature. clean car though. like said above save up for a swap, or spend it on supsension.
Old 02-23-2010, 07:57 PM
Honda-Tech Member

im only 18 and the car is in my name so that makes it high. but i dont have the cash for a swap i work at walmart lol im not tryin to make it a dragster just enough to have fun with and beat some of my friends cars
Old 02-23-2010, 08:05 PM
Honda-Tech Member