Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

help me fix my ek please?

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2007, 11:44 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help me fix my ek please?

hi yall im new to honda tech and i wanna learn alot from here...i currently own a 1998 Civic Hatchback EK.....everything is fine but one thing....everytime i turn the car on it sounds fine but when i let go of the clutch it starts making like scratching noise....it makes that noise also when im in first gear...it will do it sometimes and other times it wont make it....what i have been told is two things? most of all they say it is the Clutch bearing or throwout bearing, and another person told me it was the transmission....can anyone help me please?
Old 02-06-2007, 11:57 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Re: help me fix my ek please? (newbie415)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by newbie415 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote"> hi yall im new to honda tech and i wanna learn alot from here...i currently own a 1998 Civic Hatchback EK.....everything is fine but one thing....everytime i turn the car on it sounds fine but when i let go of the clutch it starts making like scratching noise....it makes that noise also when im in first gear...it will do it sometimes and other times it wont make it....what i have been told is two things? most of all they say it is the Clutch bearing or throwout bearing, and another person told me it was the transmission....can anyone help me please? </TD></TR></TABLE>