Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Help with 00 civic si hp

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2009, 08:55 PM
New User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with 00 civic si hp

Hi, i'm new to honda-tech.com. I brought red 2000 honda civic si in 3 months ago. I dont really know a lot about cars. I just looking for the parts that can increase horsepower and cheaper. I will be appreciate to anyone who help to find the right parts for me. Thanks
Old 07-20-2009, 09:47 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Help with 00 civic si hp

most people start with intake header exhaust or I/H/E.

from there you can do cams, port and polish head, cam gears, pulleys and a good tune.

most people dotn touch the block right away.

thats if you wnat to go all motor route which is teh "budget" plan so to say because you start at low prices.... intake 100+, header 300+, exhaust 300+, cams 500+ port and polish 400+ cam gears 200+ (prices are guesstimate and could be higher or lower depending on brand,style,buying used,buying new etc..)

that just gives you an idea of what you will be spending...it starts out easy and relitivly cheap. anybody can swing 200-400 every couple of months or whatever so it feels like the right way to go... but i wouldnt go this route for big HP gains.

turbo is where it is at and the hardest part is saving the 1500-3000 for a kit or completing a kit yourself but in the long run it will be cheaper for a bigger HP gain this way. and if you put a I/H/E from above then basically you will be wasting your money since you cant resuse those parts with the turbo.
Old 07-20-2009, 09:53 PM

go turbo
Old 07-20-2009, 10:10 PM
New User

Oh i almost forget to tell that i brought it with dc sport headers, exhaust, intake, and lower springs. Should i look for cams, port n polsih, cam gears nexts?
Old 07-20-2009, 10:19 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post