Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Front LCA

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2011, 11:16 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Front LCA

so i just started getting the rest of my suspention componets front and rear camber kits rear toe kit rear lca all new bushings and im doing everything in blue is there front lower control arms that are preferably blue or is it one of those things that if i want it pretty im going to have to pull them and have them powder coated?

probably a stupid question but im new to doing the pretty stuff im more used to puting what works and deal with it. so if anyone knows let me know thanks
Old 07-12-2011, 03:04 AM
The Grumpiest

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Re: Front LCA

It's kinda stupid. Selecting components based on what color they are. I hope they're quality at least. If you cannot find any then, yes, you will have to pull them to get them powdercoated.
Old 07-12-2011, 03:50 AM
Ek Forever y0!

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

I hope someone told you that camber and toe kits are a complete waste of money and often wear out more quickly than oem parts. New bushings are a good thing if you bought quality bushings like from PIC, Hardrace, or Energy Suspension.

I would get your money back from whoever told you camber/toe kits are a wise investment, they aren't. They're 100% a false marketing scheme perpetuated by stupid alignment techs and magazines who don't know anything about tire wear. Your toe is already adjustable, 100% waste. The camber kits might only be a 90% waste since the stock arms aren't adjustable, but they're really 100% waste since they're unnecessary. I've been running 2 degrees of camber for years with even tire wear. My first car about 2.5 degrees of camber all through two years of high school with even wear.