Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

ebay steering wheels?

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2007, 07:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ebay steering wheels?

the cheap steerin wheels and adapter things off ebay. they worth any thing and mostly are they safe?
Old 11-22-2007, 07:45 PM

Default Re: ebay steering wheels? (98exturd)

If you want a cheap steering wheel, just go to advanced auto and buy one there...But I have no experience with steering wheels off of ebay, but I'm sure you will be fine if you decide to purchase one...I bought my egay intake and it works like a charm, best 20$ I spent...Fawk AEM
Old 11-22-2007, 07:51 PM

i would rather get a authentic nardi steering with nrg hub..
Old 11-22-2007, 08:18 PM
Honda-Tech Member

And I rather not spend 500 on a steering wheel... just my opinion when stock works great.
Old 11-22-2007, 08:22 PM
Ek Forever y0!

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Re: (Ron454321)

find a compatible oem one you like with a working airbag.

That will be safe.
Old 11-22-2007, 08:51 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Yeah the TypeR momos are pretty damn nice, although I must say I haven't used many momo wheels I didn't like, especially my WRX one.
Old 11-22-2007, 09:00 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: (Ron454321)

They work great, you just have to watch out from who you buy them from. I bought this from our distributor, he called me up one day, told me he had a new line of wheels that had oem Honda center buttons. For the price I jumped on it, since I had nothing in my car since thieves stole it. He said he sells them all the time and they compare to the ebay ones.

Old 11-22-2007, 09:06 PM

Default Re: (ek forever guy)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by ek forever guy &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">find a compatible oem one you like with a working airbag.

That will be safe.</TD></TR></TABLE>