Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

D15B swap to H22. Help Needed.

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2006, 05:50 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default D15B swap to H22. Help Needed.

This is my first time doing a swap and i need some help in Swapping from a D15B to a H22. I need to get an idea on what I would need to accomplish this task successfully.
Where do I start?
Old 12-28-2006, 06:29 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: D15B swap to H22. Help Needed. (Drastik_H22_Rebirth)

You start by saving money and paying someone to do it.

For real though, if you are essentially clueless when it comes to this then you might be in trouble. I'll help you out though.

You need:

Mounts
H22 swap
Accord intermediate shaft
90-93 Integ axles
Accord fuel rail
Accord or prelude shifter cables and shift assembly
Injector resistor box from any Honda with peak and hold injectors (prelude's, 88-91 mpfi civic/crx, Pre-obd Integra's, etc.)
Dual core or full width rad (99-00 si, GSR etc)

You may want to do a suspension upgrade to better handle the additional front end weight and preserve handling. The brakes also should be addressed when you get more money. More weight+more speed=stock civic brakes overwhelmed.

For wiring, you need to use your cars current harness. You already have a D15b so your vtec wiring is in place. You will need to incorporate the injector resistor into your engine harness injector wiring. You'll need to add wiring for the Intake Air Bypass and for the Knock sensor.

Some things to think about before you put the motor in is doing a manual timing belt tensioner conversion to make your life easier in the future.

I have done alot of these swaps so, any questions pm me. I'll help you out if your serious about doing your swap.
Old 12-28-2006, 06:48 AM
Honda-Tech Member

This is a joke.

» Search Results

Your search for H22 swap returned 968 results.