Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Civic Coupe '04.. few questions

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2004, 11:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Civic Coupe '04.. few questions

I am getting one tomorow i hope.. if all goes well and I am really knew to the import section. always admired but never had the chance to experiance.
now i wanna do a few slight custom mods to this thing when i get it. jsut to set it apart at firs then i will go for there.\

i wanted to setup cold air intake.. and replace the grill as well as shift ***.

where do i wanna look for info on this? and for my model to be exact..
im not a newbie to forums and im sure this has been asked and i hate asking dumb newbie questions but i cant find any real data

anyway. great site and glad to be here
Old 07-02-2004, 11:47 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Civic Coupe '04.. few questions (paradoxblue)

well, as everyone is going to tell you, click search in the upper right hand corner.. The mods you listed are pretty straight forward.. But, yeah, try searching for each specific mod you want to do, then go from there...
Old 07-02-2004, 11:49 PM

Well, if you're looking to customize, I suppose you have options, most here on HT (myself included) are interested in bettering the performance aspects of their rides. Performance parts are limited for your to be car b/c the newer Civics are largely under warranty. It'll be a few years yet. On top of that, your car is only available with a SOHC D-Series with a gagglef*ck of emissions controls (not the best platform for performance). I personally think it'd be neat to throw a K-Series into a very unassuming looking new Civic and have a great little sleeper, but that's just me and that is alot of money to spend on top of a brand new car only to void the warranty. My best advice is read HT alot and get a feel for what is out of there. (And stay away from anything marked Tenzo-R, APC or Tsudo...)

Old 07-03-2004, 05:28 PM