Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Car or gaming?

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2009, 07:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Car or gaming?

I know this might be a weird thread but I was just looking for some advice.

I am working full time, but minmum wage, and I dont make a whole lot of money. I have a96 civic hatch that I have been fixing up for the past 5 months, and basically every check has gone into the car, it's really comming together, now I want to do more things to it then get a new engine.

I know I still have a LOT more money to spend before it becomes "perfect" and the way I really want it to be. I was thinking today ever since I got the car I have been paying more attention to it and not really having any "fun" I am a big gamer, I love video games, I sold my tv and PS3 to help get some cash for my car and I miss it.

I really want to get back into gaming because I enjoy it alot, but I also enjoy fixing my car. I just dont know what to do, should I keep putting all my money twards making my car better? Or start spending it on stuff like games and tv's and cloths and stuff?
Old 11-26-2009, 07:28 PM

Default Re: Car or gaming?

I am just looking for advice, I would love to do both because I enjoy both very much, I cant stand driving a car around that I see as "unfinished" but I hate coming home from work and having nothing to do and unwind with.
Old 11-26-2009, 08:05 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Sounds like you need a personal loan
Old 11-26-2009, 08:08 PM
Honda-Tech Member

get a psp on ebay.
Old 11-26-2009, 08:32 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

How much did you get for your used stuff? Was it really worth it?

Street value for that stuff is pretty low for what it is; i think you shouldnt have done it in the first place. What did you buy wih the money you got?