Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Buying a swapped EG hatch? Good idea?

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2007, 11:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying a swapped EG hatch? Good idea?

I searched this topic on a few different sites and have not found a definitive answer. Also this is my first post so let me extend everyone a big HELLO. Moving onto my point.

I am currently driving around in a second generation Acura Legend, and looking to pick up something a little more rewarding to drive.

I have always loved fixed up eg hatches and I am now at a point where I am ready to make a purchase.

I have been looking in my area for pre-swapped hatches and have found a few, financially speaking, they are cheaper than buying a stock eg and then swapping, which I could very well do, I am a driveway mechanic and have been for sometime.

However if I do plan on doing the swap myself it probably wouldn't get done for awhile, being as hectic as my work/ school schedule is.

So Basically I am asking, would recommend buying a pre-swapped EG, as long as the work was done well (I can usually tell good work when I see it)?

Thanks for any advice/ experience's anyone can give me on this topic.

-James
Old 07-17-2007, 11:43 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Buying a swapped EG hatch? Good idea? (ast_coastie)

Well dude to be honest i dont like buying a car from any one that is already swap the engine or already had done something to it. I just recently bought a 1992 civic si and i bought it for $3000. Some people said it was too much but i really think its fair. By the way that car was belong to a first owner which is a lady so the car was well taken car of, the inside is great and the out side need a paint job and some body work. But over all its a nice car. I baby my car i dont know about you. But if u feel like u found a good deal on a eg that already swap and safe then yah go for it. I hope that helps.
Old 07-18-2007, 02:45 PM