Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

95 EX Coupe Build - Advice welcomed.

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2014, 07:34 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 95 EX Coupe Build - Advice welcomed.

ok so I am new in this jdm scene. I used to be a VW guy, go ahead, talk all the **** you want, not by choice but because my uncles and used to own them and that's the cars I learned on. I switched to JDM because it is way cheaper to build and work on Hondas than vw's. So this is my situation, please bare with me and keep your insults to yourself, I am a noob.

I picked up a 95 ex coupe last December. the car is a solid 7/10. paint is faded, interior is dirty and missing parts, it has dents and bruises everywhere but the engine is healthy and running pretty good, no leaks, no check engine light, the only gear that grinds a bit is reverse and the clutch has a weird squeak to it. since the engine is pretty healthy, I wanted to start my build fixing cosmetic issues first so I'm sending it off to paint in 2 weeks to get a fresh coat of its OEM white color and get those bumps and bruises fixed. After I get the paint situation taken care of I wanted to start with the suspension. I want to get some D2 coils. Hopefully I am not making a mistake with going with that brand it was either that or HKS's. One thing I want to throw out there is that I want to build my car with the best parts I can get on it regardless of price, I want to build it once and build it right and I know from experience you have to spend $ to play this game. However, I have no clue on the other suspension components that will fit well with my D2 setup (first part of advice from the fellow members of this awesome forum).

The interior and everything else is coming gradually and I have been working on tracking down parts for what I need.