Honda Civic (2006 - 2015) 2006 - 2015 Civic Forums

Civic upgrade advice needed

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2017, 07:05 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon5 Civic upgrade advice needed

Hello Honda Tech Forum,

I am here today because I am needing a little guidance (pointing in the right direction) of what to purchase when it comes to improving my 2012 Honda Civic EX.
I purchased the Civic in 2014 second hand and ever since I’ve been really happy with the purchase. Civics are just built to perfection, apart from miner issues you get with all motors she has kept running like a dream to this day. I’ve now got a little extra cash in my back pocket and I want to spend it on my Civic I have been out a bought some new rims that look awesome, touched up some paint work that needed a little love and tinted the windows now I just need to tune up the Engine.

This is where I’m hoping you guys can help me out but please bear with me because I’m not a mechanic but I will do my best to explain. I want my Civic not to just sound better but perform better also. I understand that you can get an air filter like one of these Air Intake for sale | Only 2 left at -75% that will improve performance slightly but is there anything else to go with it or will it just fit straight on? I have heard my friends mention Dump valves? But as far as I know this simply creates a beastly sound but don’t actually improve performance.

This is just a start that I have in mind and see where is goes from here. If there is any other information that you guys need please let me know and I will get back to you.

Thanks

Last edited by Tomda; 08-03-2017 at 01:09 AM.
Old 07-17-2017, 07:32 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Civic upgrade advice needed