Notices
Honda Civic (2006 - 2015) 2006 - 2015 Civic Forums

2014 civic si advice!!??!!??

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2016, 11:38 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon3 2014 civic si advice!!??!!??

Hey guys! I recently decided to join the civic family with the purchase of my 2014 si!!! Needless to say it was love at first sight. ( seriously the girlfriend is getting more aggravated by the day, from the amount of attention the car gets versus her lol). I can happily say I'm hooked and was hoping to be able to pick the brains of some of the more veteran Honda lovers out there. I want to improve the overall performance of the car and steering. A friend suggested first tackling this with a new cold air intake, headers and exhaust then purchase coil overs for stiffer suspension to improve steering. I'm fairly new to the mod world and do not live in CA so I'm not worried about emissions laws. Any input advice and just overall discussion on individuals own builds regarding si's and other Hondas would be greatly appreciated thank you !!
Old 04-18-2016, 11:17 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: 2014 civic si advice!!??!!??

you should check out my build journal if you want to see an approach that gets a lot out of the car without spending a crap ton of money. Since you just got the car I would not worry about dumping a bunch of money into parts until you learn the car.

CAI and Exhaust are probably the biggest waste of dollar vs performance you will feel in the car. Its not a turbo car so you are not gonna gain 60ftlbs by swapping a downpipe like you would on others.

figure the car out first and then mod as needed.
Old 04-19-2016, 08:59 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

The best bang for the buck will be getting Hondata Flashpro. You will really wake the car up a lot even in stock form. Having a less conservative tune on the car will make it that much more fun to drive. The mid range power will put a smile on your face everyday!