Notices
Honda / Acura Appearance related discussion for Honda / Acura vehicles

My CG6 Accord!

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2013, 04:47 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My CG6 Accord!

I'm new to the honda game. But not to the point where I can just turn it on and drive haha. I know my honda fairly well considering I've been a honda head since 14. But I'm 16. Own a 00 Accord with 221k miles automatic, I know it's alot but it doesn't bother me. Drives like if it was off the lot.

My plans are
-Tints
-Visors
-Lower 2" (idk if that's to low)
-Lip Kit
-18-19" Rims with a crazy lip
-Crazy sound system
-Should I change the tail lights to, 01-02 or should I keep it the same way
-Possibly tint the headlights

Old 07-10-2013, 07:14 AM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: My CG6 Accord!

The 18"-19" wheels are too much. They don't fit that body well at all. I'd stick with 17".

I wouldn't tint the headlights either since they already have poor light output, that would make it worse.
Old 07-10-2013, 07:22 AM
Honda-Tech Member

That is quite a lotta miles, are you experienced enough with driving to even claim it as "off the lot"?? Hmmm. First of all, keep it maintained and thats the best thing! Before you consider modifications, are there any problems with it currently?

For interior, I recommend a broadview mirror and LED light bulb upgrades for the dome and map.
For wheel, stick to 16-17, 15 is a bit small and 18 is a bit large. What style Accords are you into, google some accord picture threads and show me some of your favorites, from then we can help recommend you some similar style wheels.
A really nice front end to replicate would be this (although it's from another generation, I just found out)