Honda / Acura Appearance related discussion for Honda / Acura vehicles

HT's worst car photography (tons of pics but 56k click it anyway)

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2009, 07:12 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HT's worst car photography (tons of pics but 56k click it anyway)

I guess you could say I'm a photographer. I take photos and I study the different elements of photography. It's taken me a while to get where I am and I definitely didn't start out that way. My photos from a decade ago are admittedly...kinda sad. Anyway, I see fledgling photographers trying their best, and sometimes, it just puts a big smile on my face. Some might call that mean but I hey, I can't help it. I'm not trying to hate on any of these individuals, as I really believe they actually tried with these photos, they're just missing something.

I call this set...Nice Try, But Your Photo Still Came Out Shitty.

If you see your photo in this thread, just laugh it off and keep trying to get better

Oh, and feel free to post up any photo phails you may have found.

all photos in this thread were found on Honda-Tech. You posted it, don't regret it now!

Let's start off with an interesting category. Too much ugly background, too little car.

this one's also extremely blurry. Why post something like this?

Love the car. Hate the far away view and ugly ugly wall.

ok I think I see what you were going for, and I know this was an iPhone shot, but there are better ways to execute this.

Maybe if your neighbors had some decent cars or if there was something to actually look at or if there was any regard given to framing or if those trash cans weren't in the frame, MAYBE this would be an exciting shot.

I remember this pic was posted to show how slammed he was. right...

try getting much closer to the car next time. or some lighting.

the king of faraway pics. haha. Again, I see what they were going for, but it's executed very poorly.