Notices
Honda Accord (1990 - 2002) Includes 1997 - 1999 Acura CL

Just got a 94 Accord - HELP ME PLEASE!

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-2007, 01:05 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just got a 94 Accord - HELP ME PLEASE!

Ok straigh to the point, i just got a new daily, it's a 94 LX Sedan 2.2 SOHC auto.
Please enlighten me on some things.

1.) What engine type do I have? f22, H22, bd1, bd2, etc... i'm new to hondas
2.) What is good and what is bad for these cars? do's and don't do's???
3.) My clock doesn't display, someone told me to just pop it and put in a new one, is there a fuse for it or what, all the other dash button's light up, just no clock..?
4.) My car vibrates a little when i brake, the more brake power the more it vibrates, it's not horrible,but i just want to make sure a rotors and pads upgrade will fix this. (i just got new tires and balanced, so it's not that, and they are being aliged soon, only when i brake.)
5.) what are the speaker sizes for the front and rear?

This car has 140K on it, so far i have:
Changed oil to Castrol GTX high Mileage
Replaced Air Filter
_________
I'm going to
Replace fuel filter
Swap spark plugs and wires
Distributor cap and rotor
Drain tranny and refill, ( it seems to have some hard shifts, hope my tranny isn't bad)
Oil gasket, next oil change
still undecided on timing belt andwater pump

any other recommendations to make sure this puppy keeps running strong.

Bonus question: if i wanted to swap the engine and tranny later on what would be my most compatible choices, i know this gen ends at 97, so can i drop a 97 engine inthere and call it a day or what, what setup's can i do that wont be to troublesome, this is just a daily i dont want a gsr swap with si tranny, none of that, just somethign to make this car last.

Thanks
Old 12-21-2007, 01:23 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Just got a 94 Accord - HELP ME PLEASE! (a_guerrajr)