Notices

What to tune with..Pros vs. Cons Hondata, Neptune, Chrome pro etc

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2006, 05:18 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What to tune with..Pros vs. Cons Hondata, Neptune, Chrome pro etc

I'm about to go to the dyno and i gotta make up my mind if i'm going to run Hondata, or one of the others. If money isn't a big issue (which it isn't) is hondata really worth doing over the other options?

Btw Happy Halloween
Here's my pumpkin
Old 10-29-2006, 05:32 PM

Default Re: What to tune with..Pros vs. Cons Hondata, Neptune, Chrome pro etc (CarnEvil)

Awsome pumpkin. I just finished carving with my kids

I like Hondata S300, u can readjust yourself with a laptop. I had Crome, it was a great tune, but reburning chips is not for me. I have no experience with Neptune..

Goodluck...
Old 10-29-2006, 06:48 PM

Yeah that is what i'm thinking of going with, i'm far away from where i'm getting it tuned and would like to be able to make minor mods myself if need be

However i think i may need a usdm ecu to run the s300 cuz i think i read it wont fit in a jdm ecu
Old 10-29-2006, 06:53 PM

Default Re: (CarnEvil)

Can you tune Hondata on your own or do yo need to go to a shop that has a license from Hondata/buy software to tune it?
Old 10-29-2006, 07:05 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (Everyones Hero)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by Everyones Hero &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Can you tune Hondata on your own or do yo need to go to a shop that has a license from Hondata/buy software to tune it?</TD></TR></TABLE> Nope the S300 comes with the software or you can Dl it for free from hondata.com The S300 gets from me
Old 10-29-2006, 07:08 PM

Default Re: (OBRJosh)