Notices

TURBO build question

Old 03-29-2012, 09:17 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TURBO build question

I'm currently considering going turbo on my h23a1 for now, then later on build a jdm h22a and turbo that.

But for the time being, I was hoping to get some specific questions answered:

1. If I piece together a turbo, the only thing I'd have to change when I switch to h22a would be the turbo manifold, correct?
All intercooler piping, wastegate, dumptube/downpipe?( I'm still learning), will all be the same?

2. Do you know of any ps/ac compatible turbo manifolds? I've heard of lovefab? and another that starts with an h, can't remember the name, but most I've seen aren't ac/ps compatible.I don't really want to get rid of it, and I know that lessens the options I have, but does anybody know of any that are currently being made?

Thanks for any and all input!
Old 03-29-2012, 09:45 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: TURBO build question

https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/%2A%2A%2Aforced-induction-forum-faq%2A%2A%2A-1024174/
Old 03-29-2012, 10:17 AM
Honda-Tech Member

I've lived in that htread for the past couple of days. That doesn't specifically answer my question. But I appreciate the input!
Old 03-29-2012, 10:37 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Generally speaking a log type manifold will allow you to retain ps/ac. You have probably heard/read this before but before you start your project you should figure out how much power you would like to make or how much money you have to work with. When going with a turbo setup you can build either the h23 or h22 to meet your goals and since you already have an h23 it may make sense to build that. Let us know what your goals are..
Old 03-29-2012, 12:07 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Okay, so with the h23 I's like ~230 whp.