Notices

Troubleshooting: Boosted Ls/Vtec goes all to pieces over night

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2017, 08:17 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Troubleshooting: Boosted Ls/Vtec goes all to pieces over night

Alright I have been troubleshooting this day and night for 2 months ..no luck...this is my 1st turbo car ever 1st 5 months was great then came home 1 night parked it ..came out the next morning started then stalled only way to keep it running is to barely push throttle...a/f normal...if push throttle will go to 1000 rpms and no further....after bout 7 to 10 mins sound of car and everything changes and a/f goes all the way to 10 at this time I can take my foot off the throttle...but idle surges between probably 200 to 400 rpms....can rev now ....but...flooding bad .....go through hafe tank in 10 miles.....also befor all this vacuum was -22 and now its around -10 .....sputtery and jerky part throttle wot good...cant floor throttle quick....a/fs stay at 10 until the throttle is opened up so much then starts risen and leans out ...can get all the way through rpms if barely push throttle....also dies when stop or clutch in after riden new parts ...fpr...fuel pump..spark plug wires and tons of spark plugs....igniter...coil...new wideband o2...intake and exaulst and throttle body gaskets all sensors did check out when checked them last ..sry long but tryen to include everything....also oil keeps getting bunch of gas in it..
car and mods is......96 ek hatch boosted lsvtecJdm B18B built bottom end with jdm b16a gs r/xsi dual overhead cam vtec head
-JE pistons 9:1 compression
-Scat connecting rods
-Eagle crank
-ACL bearings
-ARP rod bolts
-ARP head studs
-Stock sleeves
-Adjustable cam gears
-Cometic ls vtec headgasket
-NGK sparkplugs
-NGK sparkplug wires
-New distributor
-Skunk 2 radiator
-Skunk 2 downpipe
-Skunk 2 full exaulst
-Pro series intake manifold
-Blox log turbo manifold
-Tial wastegate
-Wastegate dumptube
-Manual boost controller