Notices

Street turbo for integra gs-r XS-Engineering?

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2004, 07:04 AM
InTegRed81

Default Street turbo for integra gs-r XS-Engineering?

Hey guys, im new at this honda-tech thing and had a Q about turbo. I got a 97 gs-r and havent really done anything to it for awhile. I've been wanting to put a turbo in my teg and just wanted to know which one. I dont want to custom make it, just a bloton kit that i can rely on HINT THE WORD "RELY". Ive been reading about the XS-engineering turbo that was made for the teg and made 330hp or a 420 hp kit. Does anyone have this kit? anyways what about the greddy kit? I hread sooooooooooooo many ppl who didnt like it but i think its just bc it didnt give that much hp for them. Im not lookin for a full blown racing kit, just want to race it now and then and manly for everyday driving. I know so many ppl who got the GEN III kit and love it, but my friends blew up on him and that just changed my mind. I really like how the XS turbo kit gives 330hp on something like 9-12 psi, not sure forgot, using 540cc injectors, etc, etc SO what to get? XS, Greddy, Gen III, swift-performance, anymore? IF u can post me up that would be great thxs for the help. Oh and if i posted this in the wrong place then just tell me that i did instead of posting ****. THX OH if you have any of these kits how do u like it and not just bc u have it. Does the Gen III come wit everything or is there still things needed like the XS NEEDS ALOT AND SO DOES THE GREDDY. I dont mind some changes to make to the car( extras), BUT I NEED MY AC IN CALI!!!!!! OH is the GEN III emissons friendly? in cali. Hows the Fmax? does anyone have it?

Modified by InTegRed81 at 8:25 AM 7/16/2004

Modified by InTegRed81 at 4:27 AM 7/17/2004

Modified by InTegRed81 at 4:32 AM 7/17/2004

Modified by InTegRed81 at 7:39 PM 7/17/2004
Old 07-16-2004, 07:13 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts