Notices

rev hard turbos

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2002, 08:14 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default rev hard turbos

im still new to the turbo. i plan on swapping a LS engine into my civic and turbocharging it. which turbo kit should i get. rev hard has a stage 2c and a stage 3 turbo. i wanna go with the stage 3 but it says track and the stage 2 c is street and track. which kit is better to go wit and have good HP gain. i also want it street legal. it'll be my daily driven car. any other turbo kits that people experienced that produced good numbers that people prefer. i'm willing to take som suggestions from ppl.
Old 06-21-2002, 08:19 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: rev hard turbos (CoolKat)

im not too familiar with revhard, but i am with drag. drag is a great kit, quality craftsman ship and produces great hp gains and is great for a daily driver in my opinion. another way to go is building your own turbo kit or piecing one together, just make sure you get everything you need and dont take any short cuts. fmax also has a pretty good turbo kit out there, but im not too familiar with this set up either.
Old 06-21-2002, 09:16 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: rev hard turbos (GudeH23a)

Rev hard stage 2 (not even c) is a damn good kit, its what I have.... granted you don't get a few things like the drag:

1. Intake piping
2. Bling chrome IC piping
3. some other stuff I probably left out