Notices

Turbo Question --> Confirm or Correct me

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2004, 02:17 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turbo Question --> Confirm or Correct me

I'm not sure if I'm posting in the right section, but I really need someone to help me with this.

I am kind of new to modifying cars, but I have been learning about it for some time now and there are some questions I want to ask about the Turbo Kit Stages.

I have been trying to find information over google and other forums and from what I have been reading, the different stages for turbo kits determines the power you want to achieve, so a stage 1 kit is street driving, stage 2 is more for street driving and drag racing and etc. Is what I am saying correct or is it all wrong? If it is wrong, can anyone please tell me what the stages of a turbo kit really determines or really is. Plus can anyone tell me more information about the different stages of a turbo kit if I am on the right track.

Also, I was wondering if you were to put for example a stage 2 turbo kit, would you have to instal parts from the stage 1 turbo kit or do you go straight away and instal a stage 2 turbo kit just as you would with a stage 1 turbo kit?

Thnx a lot for any information and sorry if this is a dumb question, but I'm really curious about this!!
Old 12-12-2004, 04:33 AM

Default Re: Turbo Question --> Confirm or Correct me (LearningNewb)

Stages of turbo kits are just names manufacturers give to their different kits to distinguish them from their other kits. I believe Full Race has stages of kits for example. Turbo kit stages is not like an industry standard. I could call a t3/t67 a stage one kit if I wanted to.
Old 12-12-2004, 08:44 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Turbo Question --> Confirm or Correct me (hoggy)

yup, they have nothing to do with anything, really. I tell anyone that asks that mine is a stage 12. I get a lot of looks.
Old 12-12-2004, 10:39 AM
Honda-Tech Member