Notices

ok guys total noob but i want about 300 to the wheels

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2007, 05:19 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ok guys total noob but i want about 300 to the wheels

guys i just sold my ls1 and i am wanting to get something fun and gets good gas mileage so i am looking at a 92 - 99 civic hatch and doing a swap and puttin on a turbo

i want about 250 to 300 to the tires but don't have a clue to all these swaps

i have tried search but search sucks on this site

HELP
Old 06-14-2007, 05:21 PM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Default Re: ok guys total noob but i want about 300 to the wheels (mushroom281)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by mushroom281 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">i have tried search but search sucks on this site
</TD></TR></TABLE>

Old 06-14-2007, 05:25 PM
been there done that

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

the search doesnt suck. you as a searcher sucks. if you cant find anything on this subject, you really, really need to look harder.
Old 06-14-2007, 05:29 PM

the search is AWESOME on this site but the problem you have is not knowing what to search for most likely

so you know two things i suppose. you want 250-300 in a civic HB.

k well you can boost the motor that comes in the car and make that much.

but i think the most difference in the motors is gonna be power potential and torque characteristics.

if you just got rid of a LS1 you are not gonna be too happy with the TQ characteristics of any of these motors unless you do a small turbo which is phesable for your goals.

i would suggest getting an intergra instead ( only slightly biased there ) 94+ and boosting that so you dont have the expense of an engine swap.

then boost it and start there. remember in the honda/boost world TUNING IS EVERYTHING. not displacement
Old 06-14-2007, 05:35 PM

ok thanks yeah your prob correct and i just don't know what to search for